Friday, December 30, 2011

1249503274.txt

From: Phil Jones <p.jones@uea.ac.uk>
To: Kevin Trenberth <trenbert@ucar.edu>, Grant Foster <tamino_9@hotmail.com>
Subject: Re: ENSO blamed over warming - paper in JGR
Date: Wed Aug 5 16:14:34 2009
Cc: "J. Salinger" <j.salinger@auckland.ac.nz>, James Annan <jdannan@jamstec.go.jp>, b.mullan@niwa.co.nz, Gavin Schmidt <gschmidt@giss.nasa.gov>, Mike Mann <mann@meteo.psu.edu>, j.renwick@niwa.co.nz

Hi all,
Agree with Kevin that Tom Karl has too much to do. Tom Wigley is semi
retired and like Mike Wallace may not be responsive to requests from JGR.
We have Ben Santer in common ! Dave Thompson is a good suggestion.
I'd go for one of Tom Peterson or Dave Easterling.
To get a spread, I'd go with 3 US, One Australian and one in Europe.
So Neville Nicholls and David Parker.
All of them know the sorts of things to say - about our comment and
the awful original, without any prompting.

Cheers
Phil
At 15:50 05/08/2009, Kevin Trenberth wrote:

Hi all
I went to JGR site to look for index codes, and I see that the offending article has
been downloaded 128 times in past week (second). All the mnore reason to get on with
it.
see below
Kevin
Grant Foster wrote:

Gentlemen,
I've completed most of the submission to JGR, but there are three required entries I
hope you can help me with.
1) Keyword
Please provide 1 unique keyword

global temperatures, statistical methods, El Nino-Southern Oscillation, global warming

2) Index Terms
Please provide 3 unique index terms

1600 GLOBAL CHANGE
1616 Climate variability
3309 Climatology
1694 Instruments and techniques

3) Suggested Reviewers to Include
Please list the names of 5 experts who are knowledgeable in your area and could give
an unbiased review of your work. Please do not list colleagues who are close associates,
collaborators, or family members. (this requires name, email, and institution).

Tom Wigley [1]wigley@ucar.edu NCAR
Ben Santer [2]<santer1@llnl.gov> Lawrence Livermore
Mike Wallace [3]<wallace@atmos.washington.edu> U Washington [May not be most
responsive]
Dave Thompson [4]<davet@atmos.colostate.edu> Col State Univ
Dave Easterling [5]<David.Easterling@noaa.gov> NCDC

Sincerely,
Grant
___________________________________________________________________________________

Windows Live: Keep your life in sync. [6]Check it out.

--
****************
Kevin E. Trenberth e-mail: [7]trenbert@ucar.edu
Climate Analysis Section, [8]www.cgd.ucar.edu/cas/trenbert.html
NCAR
P. O. Box 3000, (303) 497 1318
Boulder, CO 80307 (303) 497 1333 (fax)

Street address: 1850 Table Mesa Drive, Boulder, CO 80305

Prof. Phil Jones
Climatic Research Unit Telephone +44 (0) 1603 592090
School of Environmental Sciences Fax +44 (0) 1603 507784
University of East Anglia
Norwich Email p.jones@uea.ac.uk
NR4 7TJ
UK
----------------------------------------------------------------------------

References

1. mailto:wigley@ucar.edu
2. mailto:santer1@llnl.gov
3. mailto:wallace@atmos.washington.edu
4. mailto:davet@atmos.colostate.edu
5. mailto:David.Easterling@noaa.gov
6. http://windowslive.com/explore?ocid=PID23384::T:WLMTAGL:ON:WL:en-US:NF_BR_sync:082009
7. mailto:trenbert@ucar.edu
8. http://www.cgd.ucar.edu/cas/trenbert.html

No comments:

Post a Comment