Thursday, December 22, 2011

1168014304.txt

From: Melinda Tignor <tignor@ucar.edu>
To: Melinda Tignor <tignor@ucar.edu>, Kevin Trenberth <trenbert@ucar.edu>, Phil Jones <p.jones@uea.ac.uk>, Peter Lemke <plemke@awi-bremerhaven.de>, Jurgen Willebrand <jwillebrand@ifm-geomar.de>, Nathan Bindoff <n.bindoff@utas.edu.au>, Matilde Rusticucci <mati@at.fcen.uba.ar>, Brian Hoskins <b.j.hoskins@reading.ac.uk>, zhenlin chen <cdccc@cma.gov.cn>
Subject: Re: Upcoming Observations Teleconference - Scheduling Request
Date: Fri, 05 Jan 2007 11:25:04 -0700
Cc: Susan Solomon <ssolomon@al.noaa.gov>, Martin Manning <mmanning@al.noaa.gov>

Greetings,
I have now heard back from all of you and the only date that will work for all of you will
be Monday, 8 January (that's Tuesday, 9 January for Nathan & Zhenlin). A small adjustment
to the time would be necessary to accommodate all of you. To ensure that we would have
enough time for everyone to participate in the entire call we would need to start 30
minutes earlier. So, that would be 12:30 MST/I9:30 UTC. I am going to hope that is ok and
move forward with establishing the call. Please let me know ASAP if that time adjustment
will NOT work for you. You will receive another email from me shortly with the details.
Please also let me know if the following contact information changes for you.
Susan Solomon +1 303 497 3483
Martin Manning +1 303 497 4479
Nathan Bindoff +61 3 62262986
Kevin Trenberth +1 303 497 1318
Matilde Rusticucci +54 11 4797 4672
Phil Jones +44 1953 605643
Brian Hoskins +44 118 98411308
Peter Lemke +49 5193 1458
Jurgen Willebrand +49 431 688475
Zhenlin Chen + 86 10 68406146
Cheers,
Melinda
Melinda Tignor wrote:

Greetings,
I am contacting you to schedule the upcoming teleconference. Due to the extreme variability
in your time zones this will likely be a bit tricky and outside "normal" business hours for
some of you.
Please let me know as soon as possible your availability for the following times for the
week of 8 Jan - 12 Jan:
Nathan - 7:00 (Hobart)
Kevin - 13:00 (MST)
Matilde - 17:00 (Buenos Aires)
Phil, Brian - 20:00 (UK)
Peter, Jurgen - 21:00 (Germany)
Again, I realize that some of you would be most likely taking this call from home due to
the early or late time.
Many thanks in advance for your prompt response.
Cheers,
Melinda
--
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Melinda M.B. Tignor
Program Administrator
Intergovernmental Panel on Climate Change
Working Group I Technical Support Unit
NOAA Chemical Sciences Division
325 Broadway DSRC CSD08
Boulder, CO 80305 USA
Phone: +1 303 497 7072
Fax: +1 303 497 5686/5628
Email: [1]tignor@ucar.edu
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

--
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Melinda M.B. Tignor
Program Administrator
Intergovernmental Panel on Climate Change
Working Group I Technical Support Unit
NOAA Chemical Sciences Division
325 Broadway DSRC CSD08
Boulder, CO 80305 USA
Phone: +1 303 497 7072
Fax: +1 303 497 5686/5628
Email: [2]tignor@ucar.edu
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

References

1. mailto:tignor@ucar.edu
2. mailto:tignor@ucar.edu

No comments:

Post a Comment