Sunday, December 11, 2011

1058898765.txt

From: "Michael E. Mann" <mann@virginia.edu>
To: Caspar M Ammann <ammann@ucar.edu>, Raymond Bradley <rbradley@geo.umass.edu>, Keith Briffa <k.briffa@uea.ac.uk>, Tom Crowley <tcrowley@duke.edu>, Malcolm Hughes <mhughes@ltrr.arizona.edu>, Phil Jones <p.jones@uea.ac.uk>, mann@virginia.edu, jto@u.arizona.edu, omichael@princeton.edu, Tim Osborn <t.osborn@uea.ac.uk>, Kevin Trenberth <trenbert@cgd.ucar.edu>, Tom Wigley <wigley@ucar.edu>
Subject: letter to Senate
Date: Tue, 22 Jul 2003 14:32:45 -0400

Dear fellow Eos co-authors,
Given the continued assault on the science of climate change by some on Capitol Hill,
Michael and I thought it would be worthwhile to send this letter to various members of the
U.S. Senate, accompanied by a copy of our Eos article.
Can we ask you to consider signing on with Michael and me (providing your preferred title
and affiliation). We would like to get this out ASAP.
Thanks in advance,
Michael M and Michael O

______________________________________________________________
Professor Michael E. Mann
Department of Environmental Sciences, Clark Hall
University of Virginia
Charlottesville, VA 22903
_______________________________________________________________________
e-mail: mann@virginia.edu Phone: (434) 924-7770 FAX: (434) 982-2137
[1]http://www.evsc.virginia.edu/faculty/people/mann.shtml
Attachment Converted: "c:\eudora\attach\EOS.senate letter-final.doc"

References

1. http://www.evsc.virginia.edu/faculty/people/mann.shtml

No comments:

Post a Comment